Catharsis (mp3)


SKU: N/A Category: Tags: , , , , , ,


“The full range of emotions includes happiness, sorrow, anger, despair, joy, fear, and excitement. Why do we focus only on the ‘positive’ ones when the others are just as much a part of life? We hurt ourselves and stunt our emotional growth when we don’t allow ourselves to fully experience every part of existence. Catharsis is about expressing the unexpressed, saying the unsaid, and becoming stronger from having done it. It’s an emotional rebirth.”

Catharsis is Kat Felicis Ioco’s debut symphonic metal album, released 25 October 2019. Her classically trained vocals soar over and punch through pounding drums, sweeping strings, distorted guitars, and powerful keyboards. Each song features her highly melodic compositional style and bluntly honest lyrics, dealing with topics such as inequality (“Done”), depression (“Emotional Flatline”), loss (“Rest in Peace”), lack of control (“Puppetmaster”), and stigmatization leading to bullying and hate crimes (“Monster”).

Comes in mp3. You have up to one week to download one copy of each file in your purchase. *Note: Computer or laptop is the best place to download virtual products; phones and tablets may not work properly.

For the physical CD (signed or unsigned), click here.

Additional information

Album or Individual Tracks

Full Album, Sticks and Stones, Done, Monster, Eaten Alive, Puppetmaster, Paranoia, Rest in Peace, Emotional Flatline, No More


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Catharsis (mp3)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…